

Registered Nurses Association of the Northwest Territories and Nunavut

COMMITTEES

BYLAW 12

Page: 1 of 1

Date Revised: Nov. 20, 2006

Approved by BOD: Nov. 30, 2006 Ratified by Membership: Jul. 2009

- (1) The following statutory committees shall be established in accordance with the Act and the bylaws:
 - (a) Education Advisory Committee;
 - (b) Professional Conduct Committee; and
 - (c) Registration Committee.
- (2) In addition to the committees listed in subsection (1), the following committees are established by the Board, in accordance with the bylaws:
 - (a) Nominations Committee;
 - (b) Resolution Committee;
 - (c) RN Practice Committee; and
 - (d) NP Practice Committee.
- (3) Other committees may be established by the Board as necessary to carry out any function or objective of the Association.
- (4) Ad hoc committees may be established by the Board at any time for a specific purpose and shall be terminated when that purpose is achieved.
- (5) The composition, the terms of reference, and the terms of office for all committees that are not included in the Act or the bylaws shall be in writing and shall be approved by the Board.
- Quorum for all committee meetings shall be the majority of the committee members, unless otherwise specified in the Act or the bylaws.