

## **TERRITORIAL REGIONS**

Page: 1 of 1

Date Revised: Apr. 30, 2004 Approved by BOD: Jan. 29, 2004 Ratified by Membership: Apr. 30, 2004

The Northwest Territories and Nunavut shall be divided as follows:

- (a) The Northwest Territories shall be divided into three regions
  - Northwest Territories North is the region which includes the communities of Aklavik, Colville Lake, Deline, Fort Good Hope, Fort McPherson, Holman, Inuvik, Norman Wells, Paulatuk, Sach's Harbour, Tsiigehtchic, Tuktoyaktuk, and Tulita,
  - (ii) Northwest Territories South is the region which includes the communities of Enterprise, Fort Liard, Fort Providence, Fort Resolution, Fort Simpson, Fort Smith, Gameti, Hay River, Jean Marie River, Kakisa, Lutselk'e, Nahanni Butte, Rae-Edzo, Trout Lake, Wekweti, Wha Ti, and Wrigley, and
  - (iii) the city of Yellowknife.
- (b) Nunavut shall be divided into two regions
  - Nunavut East is the region which includes the communities of Arctic Bay, Cape Dorset, Clyde River, Grise Fiord, Hall Beach, Igloolik, Iqaluit, Kimmirut, Pangnirtung, Pond Inlet, Qikitarjuaq and Resolute Bay.
  - (ii) Nunavut West is the region which includes the communities of Arviat, Baker Lake, Bathurst Inlet, Cambridge Bay, Coral Harbour, Chesterfield Inlet, Gjoa Haven, Kugluktuk, Pelly Bay, Rankin Inlet, Repulse Bay, Sanikiluaq, Taloyoak, Umingmaktok and Whale Cove.